feature photo

Awards in the Forensic Division

2011 Richard Rosner Award for Best Paper by a Fellow in Forensic Psychiatry, Academy of Forensic Sciences (Jesse Raley, MD, Forensic Fellow)
2009-2012   Best Doctors in America® selection (Frierson)
2009  Stephen L. Von Riesen Lecturer of Merit Award, presented June 3, 2009, National College of District Attorneys (Frierson)
2008   Young Investigator Award, American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law (Doug Morris, MD, Forensic Fellow)
2007-2008 Best Doctors in America® selection (Frierson)
2006   Recipient of the Annual Award for Most Outstanding Teacher in a Forensic Psychiatry Fellowship, American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law,  Chicago, Illinois, October 27, 2006 (Frierson)
2006 Distinguished Visiting Professor (DVP), Wilford Hall Medical Center, Lackland Air Force Base, San Antonio, Texas, May 8-11, 2006 (Frierson)